There, I've said it. Its so much harder at home to eat right! It's not that I haven't tried though, I mean, I did even go so far as to try and make a fatless cake. Look at this:
It doesn't look impressive - but it was an apple upside down cake - with no fat. It was much more difficult to make too. You have to split the eggs and whisk it up like a meringue then REALLLLLLLLY carefully add everything else without deflating it. So painstaking! Then I had to bake it really carefully without opening the oven at all. So it was okay, but I'm not going to lie, it just wasn't the same. Normal cake will always win out.
I did however successfully make a banana smoothie using my divine skills!! I didn't really get a good picture though because it was dark so I haven't one to show you, BUT it was super easy. I didn't even use a proper blender I just used the little spice grinder we have (DANGEROUS, by the way...). I used two bananas, some semi-skimmed milk and some ice cubes. It was pretty fab to be honest! But use a blender if you have one - I had some spillages.
I would also like to introduce you to Simba, our aptly named ginger cat. He's not any particular breed, he's a bit grumpy but he is absolutely GORGEOUS. Look at the little cutie:
My brother picks him up and does the Lion King thing with him sometimes - Simba should have been part of the cast.
Also, made some more efforts with Just Dance before tragically hurting my foot (I am incredibly stupid - got too enthusiastic with my groovin'...)
Mojo Level 2...HAHAH
So this week I also went out with Laura Povey, into York, where we did some window shopping (looking at clothes we can't buy because we're poor poor students).
We walked around Jack Wills three times looking longingly at EVERYTHING in there. Yup. Its sad.
And last but not least, I had a hair cut and got a fringe cut in!!! (SCARIEST moment of my life thus far - so much hair cut off to put that fringe in!!!!)
Its got blond bits in it, but I got so filter-happy when I uploaded the picture that you can't really see them. But rest assured that they are there!
Anyway. Dreadful measure-in day tomorrow. Let's see how naughty I've been AGAIN! At least I'll be back on the band-wagon when I get back to Uni!







Wonderful post...I like your blog.^^
ReplyDeleteMaybe follow each other on bloglovin???
Let me know follow you then back.
LOvely greets Nessa
Yeah sounds fab! Do you have a link?
ReplyDeleteThanks for reading, glad you lik it :) x